Important Investigative Reporting.

Today, the Comics Curmudgeon aka Josh Fruhlinger tweeted the following:

Screenshot - 1_5_2014 , 2_01_09 PM

It’s true! I do investigative Heathcliff reporting. For example, I’ve been hoping insisting that Heathcliff was drawn by Peter Gallagher the actor (Covert Affairs, The OC, Step Up 4 Revolution) as some sort of a side hobby. But then those dreams came crashing to the ground at the very end of 2013.

Screenshot - 12_30_2013 , 8_57_38 PM

 

This exchange might have been on of the greatest things to happen to me in 2013. Anyway, little did I know that more tragic Heathcliff news was to follow. My friend Jeremy, who I often tweet about Heathcliff with, sent me a link about Kitty Korner. Kitty Korner is the Sunday-only feature where we learn about a random American’s cat. I’ve recently submitted my cat, Jonathan, and I hope that he can get in. Turns out, Kitty Korner, in the words of Jeremy, “is farmed out.” That’s right, non-actor Peter Gallagher doesn’t even draw Kitty Korner! I can’t with this…

By the way, if you’re looking to submit to Kitty Korner, The Garbage Ape twitter account suggested that you might submit here.

Yes, I’m well aware that so much of what I’ve written here sounds crazy. Because it is. Heathcliff‘s universe is absolutely batshit insane.

Thanks for the shoutout, Josh!

8 thoughts on “Important Investigative Reporting.

  1. Pingback: In Which I Apologize and Then Redeem Myself. | Heathcliff, For Why?

Leave a Reply

